The BJP has given me everything, I will continue to fulfill my responsibilities with devotion.

Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplob Kumar Dev on Monday said that the BJP had given him everything and he would faithfully carry out the responsibilities entrusted to him by the party. Dev said his successor Manik Saha was a “corruption-free man and a gentleman in the true sense” and hoped that the new chief minister would lead the state towards further development under the direction of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

“I am a BJP worker. In a very short span of time, I have received everything from the party, from the state chief minister to the chief minister. I will do whatever the party gives me in the future. Do your duty faithfully,” the 11 MLAs were sworn in as cabinet ministers at Raj Bhavan. He told reporters after the reception.

“People were also surprised when I was chief minister. They will soon see me in a new role,” Deb said in response to a journalist who was surprised by his sudden resignation.

Dev, who ended the Left Front rule in 2018 and led the BJP to a landslide victory, greeted Saha.

“Manik Saha is truly a gentleman. He is a corruption free man. I hope he will lead the state towards further development under the direction of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He will be able to lead the government successfully like me.” For more than four years, “he said.

Eleven MLAs – nine from the BJP and two from its ruling ally IPFT – were sworn in as cabinet ministers in the new Manik Saha-led government in Tripura on Monday.

Governor SN Arya administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers of the BJP-IPFT coalition government at the Raj Bhavan here.

The MLAs sworn in are Jishnu Dev Verma, Ratan Lal Nath, Pranjit Singh Roy, Manoj Kanti Dev, Santana Chakma, Ram Prasad Pal, Bhagwan Das, Sushant Chowdhury, Ram Pad Jamatia – all BJP – and NC Devvarma and Indigenous Peoples. (IPFT) Prem Kumar Rayang.

Saha, Dev and Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav and Pratima Bhowmik were present at the swearing-in ceremony.

The portfolio of cabinet ministers will be announced later, official sources said.

Out of the 11 ministers, BJP’s Ram Pada Jamatia and Prem Kumar Rayang (IPFT) are the only ones who did not get a seat in the Biplob Kumar Dev-led cabinet.

Dev hoped that Riang would act as a representative of the tribe in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.